DIY Doughnut Plushie


Cover Image (2)

Who doesn’t love doughnuts? There are so many different types! Ones with filling and ones without. Ones with sprinkles and ones without. Ok, I’d better stop before I get carried away! And in honour of that, in this post, I am going to teach you how to make your very own doughnut plushie. It is so simple and easy to make and you don’t need to sew! You can use it to rest your phone on, put loose bits and bobs in the middle, pin reminders to it; the possibilities are endless.

What you will need.jpg

To make this, you will need: pink and white fabric, permanent markers, pins, a glue gun, scissors, a pen and circular objects to trace around.stuffing-material.jpg

You will also need some stuffing to go inside your doughnut which can be bought at toy shops or craft shops.

Step 1 (2).jpg

Step 1: Cut two circles out of the pink and white fabric. The pink needs to be smaller than the white, but not by much.

Step 2 (1)

Step 2: Place a circular object in the middle of the pink circle and trace around it.

Step 3 (2)

Step 3: Cut out the circle you just drew making sure you only cut the pink fabric.

Step 4 (1)

Step 4: Glue gun down the sides leaving enough room to stuff the doughnut. Remember to glue the middle as well.

Step 5 (1)

Step 5: Stuff the doughnut. To help make it more even, I used a pen to get the stuffing right into the corners.

Step 6 (1)

Step 6: Glue down the sides that you used to help you stuff the doughnut.

Step 7 (1)

Step 7: Draw using your permanent markers, the sprinkles on the top. I used a picture to help me as I wasn’t sure how many I need to draw.

Step 8 (1)

Step 8: All Done!

I love how it is so easy to just change the instructions ever so slightly to make your doughnut of choice. Perhaps next time, I am going to use fabric as well for the sprinkles to make it even more realistic.

I know I say this at the end of every single post, however, I am so grateful for all your incredible support. Every day I just see my stats go up and up. I really believe we can get to one hundred followers by the end of summer.

-Wild Sign Off

 

 

I know you are looking at that comment fill out box.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Paper Fury

read. write. world domination

Blissful, Bold, Beautiful

๐Ÿ’—Be a Fruit Loop in a world full of Cheerios ๐Ÿ‘จโ€๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ฆ

a Box of Buttons

Hannah's Homemades

